Skip to main content
riders on the race track

Kawasaki Racing Team

Operated by brothers Guim and Biel Roda, along with cousin Alvar Garriga, the official KRT squad transitioned from WorldSSP to WorldSBK in 2011 under their Provec Racing organization. Early years saw riders like Joan Lascorz and Chris Vermeulen, but it was in 2012 that Tom Sykes, alongside Loris Baz, secured KRT's first Kawasaki Riders’ Championship win since 2013. 

In the 'EVO' class, David Salom claimed the championship-within-a-championship win in 2014. Over the years, Leon Haslam and Alex Lowes enjoyed success in KRT colors. Notably, Jonathan Rea's incredible run of six consecutive championship wins from 2015 to 2020 stands out as a highlight. As KRT embarks on another WorldSBK season, Lowes and new signee Axel Bassani will carry the team's legacy forward. 


  • 2 Career Superbike World Championship Wins 
  • 34 Career Superbike World Championship Podiums 



  • 6 Career Superbike World Championship Podiums

More Information